Updated 05/06/2024
On Friday, the Colorado State Rams cycling team won the Men’s Club Team Time Trial National Championship in Albuquerque, NM. The women’s team took 4th. Although the road race and criterium didn’t go as well as had been hoped, the team still finished second in the omnium.  Full team results are below.
Olivia Cummins, racing for Colorado Mesa University, was on the National Championship winning Team Time Trial Team, took 2nd in the criterium and 10th in the road race.

Original Article: 2024 Collegiate Road Nationals will take place in Albuquerque, New Mexico, beginning today with team and individual time trials. Our CSU Rams have Isa Naschold, Sidney Walshaw, Macayla Scheidt, and Jillian Lukez ready to race the team time trial (club) at 8:41 MST this morning. The rest of the team will take part in the criterium and road races throughout the weekend. Fort Collins’ Olivia Cummins will be racing for Colorado Mesa University and has pretty good odds of bringing home some hardware. I’m not sure if we have other Fort Collins residents racing for other schools. Let me know if we do. Stay tuned for results.

CSU Roster

  • Maas van de Graaf
  • Jillian Lukez
  • Macayla Scheidt
  • Ethan Hobbs
  • Sidney Walshaw
  • Nick Carter
  • Isa Naschold
  • Luke Leavitt
  • Lucas Huesman

Schedule and Results

Full results

Friday- Team Time Trial
Men- 1st Place- National Champions
Women- 4th Place

Saturday- Road Race
Women- Isa Naschold 12th place
Men- Lucas Huesman 11th
Men-Luke Leavitt 35th
Men- Maas van de Graaf 37th
Men- Ethan Hobbs 55th
Men- Nick Carter DNF

Sunday- Criterium
Women- Isa Naschold 8th
Men- Lucas Huesman 23rd
Men-Luke Leavitt 32nd
Men- Nick Carter 35th
Men- Maas van de Graaf 47th
Men- Ethan Hobbs- DNF

2nd place club.

If you enjoy this content and appreciate the hustle that goes into YGR please consider supporting the site.