PhoenixOrbealogoThe road scene in Fort Collins appears to be on the upswing for the second year in a row.  Last season saw the formation of two important teams, Butler Development team, now the Scout Cycling Team and the Phoenix Cyclery Orbea U23 team.  Both teams fill a void that had existed in Northern Colorado for nearly a decade, a home grown elite team and a U23 team.  2016 looks to be another of growth and success for both squads.  

Read the Phoenix/Orbea press release below. 


January 15, 2016

On the eve of the first team camp of 2016, The Phoenix Cyclery/Orbea is proud to announce that the team is returning for a second season. After testing the waters in the 2015 road racing season, the decision was made that the team could make a return in the 2016 season with even more success and a stronger infrastructure.

The Phoenix Cyclery/Orbea is proud to announce the return of the original seven riders, and the addition of four new riders to the team. Along with an expansion of the roster, the team can now count on the support of four new sponsors to our team’s family. Flow Fire Protection, Coppersmith’s Pub and Brewing, Four Seasons Veterinary Specialists, and Honey Stinger add to our current sponsors of The Phoenix Cyclery and Orbea Bicycles. The team is happy to welcome our newest sponsors to the team, where they’ll help the team to even more victories, and grow the sport of cycling in Fort Collins, and all of Colorado in the 2016 season.

The Team Owner of The Phoenix Cyclery/Orbea is Rick Woy, owner of The Phoenix Cyclery. Under the guidance of Rick Woy, Team Manager Brannan Fix will run the day to day operations of the team, and provide guidance for the younger riders alongside the other veteran riders throughout the season. Brannan Fix is joined on the team roster by ten other riders, ranging from the 15-16 age category, to the U23 category.

Follow the team and it’s riders on Twitter: @TPC_OrbeaU23, and Facebook: The Phoenix Cyclery/Orbea. Look for more announcements to come, and follow along on Facebook as we introduce the riders in depth over the next weeks.

Team Roster:
Tolland Cunningham, 15-16
Chris Dusbabek, U23
Brannan Fix, U23
Sinclair Hall, 15-16
Zack Jensen, U23
Eric Krehbiel, 17-18
Karim Sakkal, 17-18
Anton Smirnov, 17-18
Peter Steininger, 17-18
Aston Woy, U23
Zack Woy, U23

Team Owner:
Rick Woy