Men’s and women’s amateur cycling team consisting of riders of all ages and abilities racing in road, mtb, gravel, and cyclocross races.


The 1st City Cycling Team (FCCT) is a Front-Range-based cycling team of women and men who share camaraderie for all things cycling.
FCCT’s mission is to…
• Field a competitive bicycle racing team of men and women of all ages and abilities
• Promote our sponsors and other cycling-friendly businesses
• Organize both grassroots, amateur, and professional cycling events
• Volunteer for local and regional cycling events – not just our own
• Advocate for cycling safety and awareness with stewardship and representation
• Showcase the Northern Colorado community

The 1st City Cycling Team is one spoke of the NoCo Cycling Project (NCCP), a 501c3 organization.


2024 Press Release

As the largest race team in Northern Colorado by the numbers, the competition begins and ends on race days, as we strongly encourage collaboration, participation and volunteerism for the betterment of our cycling community. We are fortunate to live and ride in a region with multiple teams and individuals who share our vision, while consisting of a wide range of diversity and skillsets.

For 2024, you will see FCCT racing bikes, participating in group rides, volunteering, and advocating for all cyclists. We sponsor, support, and assist grassroots racing (City Streets, New Belgium Short Track/Cyclocross, the YGR race series, etc.) and the Cross of the North, the best cyclocross event in Colorado, WILL return at New Belgium Brewing in November 2024!

If you see one of us on the street, trail, or road, introduce yourself. We look forward to riding, racing, and volunteering with you!


  • 1st City Mortgage Group (Mick Occiato)
  • The Trek Store – Fort Collins
  • Corndoggies
  • Elevations Real Estate – Mike Sibbald
  • Action Signs
  • The Royster
  • Your Group Ride
  • Cuore of Switzerland
  • SockGuy


Team Manager(s)
  • Tim Lynch
  • Kelby Bethards
  • Mike Murray
  • Dan Porter

Cross of the North Race Director(s)

  • Rob Howe
  • Chris Kinneer
  • Matt Donahue


John Arguello Andrew Grabau Mick occhiato
Maas Van de Graaf
Kyle Balint Jason Green Blair Oliver Kurt Wieck
Bill Beach Jason Gugelman Tyler Peterson Mike Woodard
Matt Begeman Justin Haak Vong Philavanh
Audrey Levander
Kelby Bethards Dwight Hall Dan Porter Alisa Bennett
Alex Broyhill Jared Hanson Jake Pratt Robert Jolly
Chris Carlson Bill Heistermann Scott Queen Aaron Massecar
Tom Carter Deb Homan Macayla Scheidt
Kirk Hetherington
Dave Cropp Jeff Homan Tim Schroepfer Chris Zukowski
Michael Crouch Eric Houck Ben Schuchard Ben Zukowski
Chris Deigert Robert Howe Josh Schuler Joe Zukowski
Keith DeLuca Dan Howe James Scott Toni Zukowski
Roy Denoon Ryan Hughs Mike Sibbald Devon Pia
Matthew Donahue Alister Kinneer Ned Smith Corndoggies
Don Dority Christopher Kinneer Peter Spurlin Rene Macias
Johnny Eisert Joshua Krabbe Steven Stefko Drew Watkins
Cole Evans Greg Kuchta peter strebe Zach Watkins
Dan Evans Ayla Kuchta Kathleen Strong Randy Lerich
Tim Fegel Paul Kumm Colleen Supan Patrick Murray
Justin Fields John Lawyer Nicole Swan Kyle Stack
Matt Fix Derek Lukasik Paul Tanguay
Shane Garland Tim Lynch Kerry Tasa
Adam Glaser Jim McChesney Tommy Taylor
Amy Glaser Mike Murray Steve Urlocker